Português English
The Who – Who’s Last (1984)

The Who – Who’s Last (1984)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • My Generation
  • I Can't Explain
  • Substitute
  • Behind Blue Eyes
  • Baba O'Riley
  • Boris The Spider
  • Who Are You
  • Pinball Wizard
  • See Me, Feel Me
  • Love, Reign O'er Me
  • Long Live Rock
  • Long Live Rock (Reprise)
  • Won't Get Fooled Again
  • Dr. Jimmy
  • Magic Bus
  • Summertime Blues
  • Twist And Shout

Who’s Last is the second live album by British rock band The Who, recorded in 1982 during what was then billed as the band’s “farewell tour”. Thus, this album, released in 1984, was to be the band’s “last”album.

Most of the album was taken from the band’s 14 December 1982 show at Richfield Coliseum in Cleveland, Ohio, which was their “last concert in the USA”(as Pete Townshend can be heard saying after “Won’t Get Fooled Again”) this time around. Four songs come from different sources (verified by meticulous comparison with soundboard and audience recordings and videos from that tour). “Behind Blue Eyes”is from 10 October show at Brendan Byrne Arena in East Rutherford; “Magic Bus”and “Summertime Blues”are from 20 October show at the Kingdome in Seattle; and “Substitute”is from 27 October show at Jack Murphy Stadium in San Diego.

Notable by their absence from this recording, released by MCA two years after the tour, are songs from the band’s two then recent Warner Bros. Records albums, Face Dances and It’s Hard, although they played “The Quiet One”(from Face Dances) and several songs from It’s Hard every night on the tour.

Five songs from this tour were released as bonus tracks to the 1997 editions of Face Dances (“The Quiet One”from the Shea Stadium on 13 October 1982), and It’s Hard (“It’s Hard,””Eminence Front,””Dangerous”and “Cry If You Want”from Toronto on 17 December 1982, the first three of which were later included on the 2007 release Live from Toronto. While that album is from the same tour, it does not contain any of the performances on Who’s Last.)

A different version of “Twist and Shout”, also originating from this tour, recorded at Maple Leaf Gardens in Toronto on 16 December 1982, was released in the Thirty Years of Maximum R&B box set (however, it is mislabelled as being from the CNE Stadium in Toronto on 9 October, but the band did not play the song on that particular night).

The Who are an English rock band that formed in 1964. Their classic line-up consisted of lead singer Roger Daltrey, guitarist and singer Pete Townshend, bass guitarist John Entwistle, and drummer Keith Moon. They are considered one of the most more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Who

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact