Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
The Who – The Who Sell Out (1967)

The Who – The Who Sell Out (1967)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Armenia City in the Sky
  • Heinz Baked Beans
  • Mary Anne with the Shaky Hand
  • Odorono
  • Tattoo
  • Our Love Was
  • I Can See for Miles
  • I Can't Reach You
  • Medac
  • Relax
  • Silas Stingy
  • Sunrise
  • Rael, Pts. 1 & 2
  • Rael - Naive
  • Someone's Coming
  • Early Morning Cold Taxi
  • Jaguar
  • Coke After Coke
  • Glittering Girl
  • Summertime Blues
  • John Mason Cars
  • Girl's Eyes
  • Sodding About
  • premier drums
  • Odorono
  • Mary Anne with the Shaky Hand
  • Things Go Better With Coke
  • In The Hall Of The Mountain King
  • Top Gear
  • Rael, Pts. 1 & 2

The Who Sell Out is the third studio album by the British rock band the Who, released on 15 December 1967 by Track Records in the UK and Decca Records in the US. It is a concept album, formatted as a collection of unrelated songs interspersed with fake commercials and public service announcements. The album purports to be a broadcast by pirate radio station Radio London. Part of the intended irony of the title was that The Who were making commercials during that period of their career, some of which are included as bonus tracks on the remastered CD.

The album’s release was reportedly followed by lawsuits due to the mention of real-world commercial interests in the faux commercials and on the album covers, and by the makers of the real jingles (Radio London jingles), who claimed the Who used them without permission. (The jingles were produced by PAMS Productions of Dallas, Texas, which created thousands of station ID jingles in the 1960s and 1970s). It was the deodorant company, Odorono, who took offence that Chris Stamp made a request for endorsement dollars. “I Can See for Miles” was released as a single and peaked at #10 in the UK and #9 in the US.

The Who Sell Out received widespread acclaim from critics, some of whom viewed it as The Who’s best record and one of the greatest albums of all time.

The Who are an English rock band that formed in 1964. Their classic line-up consisted of lead singer Roger Daltrey, guitarist and singer Pete Townshend, bass guitarist John Entwistle, and drummer Keith Moon. They are considered one of the most more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Who

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact