Português English
The Who – The Kids Are Alright (1979)

The Who – The Kids Are Alright (1979)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • My Generation
  • I Can't Explain
  • Happy Jack
  • I Can See For Miles
  • Magic Bus
  • Long Live Rock
  • Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  • Young Man (Blues)
  • My Wife
  • Baba O'Reilly
  • A Quick One
  • Tommy, Can You Hear Me?
  • Sparks
  • Pinball Wizard
  • See Me, Feel Me
  • Medley
  • Won't Get Fooled Again

The Kids Are Alright is a soundtrack album by the British rock band The Who, as a companion to the band’s documentary film of the same name.

It was originally released as a double album in June 1979 on Polydor Records in the UK and MCA Records in the US. The performance of “My Wife”was from a concert The Who filmed for The Kids Are Alright at the Gaumont State Cinema in Kilburn; however the footage was not used in the film. That show was later restored for DVD and released as The Who at Kilburn: 1977 in 2008. “Tommy Can You Hear Me”had a longer outro with Roger Daltrey repeating the word “Tommy”before Keith Moon screams “‘Ello!”to end the song. The soundtrack album did well in the US and peaked at #8 on the Billboard album chart and went platinum, while it peaked at a disappointing #26 on the UK charts.

The Who are an English rock band that formed in 1964. Their classic line-up consisted of lead singer Roger Daltrey, guitarist and singer Pete Townshend, bass guitarist John Entwistle, and drummer Keith Moon. They are considered one of the most more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Who

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact