Português English
Eloy – Power and the Passion (1975)

Eloy – Power and the Passion (1975)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Introduction
  • Journey Into 1358
  • Love Over Six Centuries
  • Mutiny
  • Imprisonment
  • Daylight
  • Thoughts Of Home
  • The Zany Magician
  • Back Into The Present
  • The Bells Of Notre Dame

Power and the Passion is the fourth studio album by the German progressive rock band Eloy, released in 1975. The story follows Jamie, the son of a scientist, who absorbs a “time eroding”drug and finds himself in Paris, in the year 1358. He meets Jeanne, whom he introduces to marijuana. After time spent in jail following a peasants’ mutiny against their landlord, Jamie finds a eccentric magician that sends him back to his own time frame.

Eloy is a German progressive rock band, whose musical style includes symphonic and space rock, the latter tendency being more prevalent on earlier albums. Despite their nationality and time period, the band is not generally considered krautrock more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Eloy

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact