Português English
Eloy – Chronicles I (1993)

Eloy – Chronicles I (1993)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Poseidons Creation 1993
  • The Apocalypse 1993
  • Silhouette 1993
  • Mysterious Monolith 1993
  • Sphinx 1993
  • Illuminations 1993
  • End Of An Odyssey 1993
  • Time To Turn 1993
  • Spirit In Chains 1993
  • Say It Is Really True 1993

Chronicles I is the first of a two-part compilation of re-recorded hits by German progressive rock band Eloy released in 1993. The second part, Chronicles II was released the following year.

Early Eloy albums had relatively poor sound quality, leading Frank Bornemann to re-record some of their most popular songs using modern recording technologies. He invited some of the former members of the band to play on the album.

Chronicles I contains songs from Ocean (1977), Silent Cries and Mighty Echoes (1979), Colours (1980), Planets (1981) and Time to Turn (1982) re-recorded and mixed in 1993. The album also contains one previously unreleased track from the album Destination (1992).

Eloy is a German progressive rock band, whose musical style includes symphonic and space rock, the latter tendency being more prevalent on earlier albums. Despite their nationality and time period, the band is not generally considered krautrock more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Eloy

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact