Português English
Scorpions – Face the Heat (1993)

Scorpions – Face the Heat (1993)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Alien Nation
  • No Pain No Gain
  • Someone To Touch
  • Under The Same Sun
  • Unholy Alliance
  • Woman
  • Hate To Be Nice
  • Taxman Woman
  • Ship Of Fools
  • Nightmare Avenue
  • Lonely Nights

Face the Heat is the twelfth studio album released by the German hard rock band Scorpions in 1993.

It was produced by the band and the late Bruce Fairbairn and released on the PolyGram label. This album marked their status as a sort of political band with the song “Alien Nation”, which was about the re-unification of Germany. This album had a contemporary touch to it, as the band were then going with the current trends, before later returning to their original style in Unbreakable in 2004. This is last album to feature drummer Herman Rarebell, and the first with Ralph Rieckermann on bass guitar.

“Under the Same Sun”was played during the ending credits of the 1994 film On Deadly Ground.

“Alien Nation”was covered by the Italian heavy metal band Mastercastle, recorded by Pier Gonella at MusicArt Studios and released as Japanese bonus track of their album The Phoenix.

“Lonely Nights”was later included in the 2017 compilation album Born to Touch Your Feelings: Best of Rock Ballads.

Scorpions are a German rock band formed in 1965 in Hanover by Rudolf Schenker. Since the band's inception, its musical style has ranged from hard rock to heavy metal. The lineup from 1978–1992 was the most successful incarnation of the group, and more...

Genres: , ,

Also download other albums from Scorpions

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact