Português English
The Smiths – The Sound of The Smiths (2008)

The Smiths – The Sound of The Smiths (2008)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Hand In Glove
  • This Charming Man
  • What Difference Does It Make?
  • Still Ill
  • Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
  • William It Was Really Nothing
  • How Soon Is Now
  • Nowhere Faster
  • Shakespeare's Sister
  • Barbarism Begins At Home
  • That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
  • The Headmaster Ritual
  • The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
  • Bigmouth Strikes Again
  • There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
  • Panic
  • Ask
  • You Just Haven't Earned It Yet Baby
  • Shoplifters Of The World Unite
  • Sheila Take A Bow
  • Girlfriend In A Coma
  • I Started Something I Couldn't Finish
  • Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
  • Jeane
  • Handsome Devil (Live)
  • This Charming Man (New York Vocal)
  • Wonderful Woman
  • Back To The Old House
  • These Things Take Time
  • Girl Afraid
  • Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want
  • Stretch Out And Wait
  • Oscillate Wildly
  • Meat Is Murder (Live)
  • Asleep
  • Money Changes Everything
  • The Queen Is Dead
  • Vicar In A Tutu
  • Cemetery Gates
  • Half A Person
  • Sweet And Tender Hooligan
  • Pretty Girls Make Graves
  • Stop Me If You Think You've Heard This One Before
  • What's The World? (Live)
  • London (Live)

The Sound of The Smiths is a Smiths compilation released on 10 November 2008. It is available as both single and double disc editions. Morrissey is credited with having coined the compilation’s title, while Johnny Marr was involved in the project’s mastering. Early promotional material for the album originally saw it entitled Hang the DJ: The Very Best of the Smiths, but this was changed for the final release.

The album charted No. 21 in the UK Album Charts and No. 98 on the Billboard Album Charts. The pictures on the covers of the original and deluxe editions were taken by Tom Sheehan.

The Smiths were an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1982. The band consisted of vocalist Morrissey, guitarist Johnny Marr, bassist Andy Rourke and drummer Mike Joyce. Critics have called them one of the most important bands to emerge from more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Smiths

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact