Português English
The Smiths – Hatful of Hollow (1984)

The Smiths – Hatful of Hollow (1984)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • William, It Was Really Nothing
  • What Difference Does It Make?
  • These Things Take Time
  • This Charming Man
  • How Soon Is Now?
  • Handsome Devil
  • Hand In Glove
  • Still Ill
  • Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
  • This Night Has Opened My Eyes
  • You've Got Everything Now
  • Accept Yourself
  • Girl Afraid
  • Back To The Old House
  • Reel Around The Fountain
  • Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want

Hatful of Hollow is a compilation album by English rock band the Smiths. Released on 12 November 1984 by the band’s British record company Rough Trade, the album reached No. 7 on the UK Albums Chart and stayed on the chart for 46 weeks. It was released on 9 November 1993 by their American label Sire Records, which had initially declined to release the album. Sire instead released Louder Than Bombs in the US in 1987—which contains several of the same tracks as Hatful of Hollow—as well as The World Won’t Listen.

It features BBC Radio 1 studio recordings and two contemporary singles with their B-sides. In 2000, Q magazine placed Hatful of Hollow at number 44 in its list of the 100 Greatest British Albums Ever.

The Smiths were an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1982. The band consisted of vocalist Morrissey, guitarist Johnny Marr, bassist Andy Rourke and drummer Mike Joyce. Critics have called them one of the most important bands to emerge from more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Smiths

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact