Português English
The Smiths – …Best II (1992)

The Smiths – …Best II (1992)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • The Boy With The Thorn In His Side
  • The Headmaster Ritual
  • Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
  • Ask
  • Oscillate Wildly
  • Nowhere Fast
  • Still Ill
  • Bigmouth Strikes Again
  • That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
  • Shakespeare's Sister
  • Girl Afraid
  • Reel Around The Fountain
  • Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me
  • There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

…Best II is a compilation album by The Smiths. It was released in November 2, 1992 by the new owner of their back catalogue, WEA (Sire Records in the United States). Its highest British chart position was #29; it did not chart in the U.S.

WEA (now the Warner Music Group) had acquired the entire Smiths back catalogue in early 1992 (sister label Sire Records already had the North American rights). Along with the re-release of all original albums and compilations, they immediately set to work compiling a ‘best of’ collection in two volumes. It was the first time a regular best of compilation had ever been made of The Smiths’ material and the first volume effortlessly reached the top of the British charts. This, the second volume, fared considerably worse. The British press continued to groan about sell-out and low track selection coherence.

The material is more or less picked and sequenced at random, and consists of both singles and album cuts. As with the first volume, in the UK a spin-off single was released: “There Is a Light That Never Goes Out”(which had originally been earmarked as a single back in 1986 but was ultimately passed over in favour of “Bigmouth Strikes Again”). The single was released ahead of the compilation album and reached #25.

The Smiths were an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1982. The band consisted of vocalist Morrissey, guitarist Johnny Marr, bassist Andy Rourke and drummer Mike Joyce. Critics have called them one of the most important bands to emerge from more...

Genres: , ,

Also download other albums from The Smiths

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact