Português English
The Smiths – The Smiths (1984)

The Smiths – The Smiths (1984)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Reel Around the Fountain
  • You've Got Everything Now
  • Miserable Lie
  • Pretty Girls Make Graves
  • The Hand That Rocks the Cradle
  • This Charming Man
  • Still Ill
  • Hand in Glove
  • What Difference Does It Make?
  • I Don't Owe You Anything
  • Suffer Little Children

The Smiths is the debut studio album by English rock band the Smiths, recorded in 1983 and released on 20 February 1984 by record label Rough Trade. After the original production by Troy Tate was felt to be inadequate, John Porter re-recorded the album in London, Manchester and Stockport during breaks in the band’s UK tour during September 1983.

The album was well received by the critics as well as the public; it reached number two on the UK Albums Chart and stayed on the chart for 33 weeks. It established the Smiths as a prominent band in the 1980s music scene in the United Kingdom.

The Smiths were an English rock band formed in Manchester in 1982. The band consisted of vocalist Morrissey, guitarist Johnny Marr, bassist Andy Rourke and drummer Mike Joyce. Critics have called them one of the most important bands to emerge from more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Smiths

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact