Neil Young – Weld (1991)

Neil Young – Weld (1991)

Doubts? Watch the tutorial How to download

About the Album

Weld is a live album and concert video by Neil Young & Crazy Horse released in 1991, comprising performances recorded on the tour to promote the Ragged Glory album. It was initially released as a limited edition three-disc set entitled Arc-Weld, with the Arc portion being a single disc consisting in its entirety of a sound collage of guitar noise and feedback. Arc has since been released as a separate title.

Weld consists of rock and roll songs by Young and Crazy Horse, duplicating seven that had appeared on either Rust Never Sleeps or Live Rust from twelve years earlier. It also echoes those albums as Young, in both cases having spent most of a previous decade pursuing different musical avenues, returned to straightforward rock and roll via the Ragged Glory album with Crazy Horse, then celebrating that return with an accompanying live document and concert film. The album includes Young’s “Gulf War”version of Bob Dylan’s “Blowin’ in the Wind”, which has air raid sound effects.

Weld was recorded by David Hewitt on Remote Recording Services’ Silver Truck.

Neil Young claims that he permanently damaged his hearing while mixing this album.

There was a brief release of the concert on VHS and laserdisc, but there was no DVD release. The mix on the video is by longtime Young collaborator David Briggs and is considered by some fans to be a harder-edged, superior mix, according to the book Shakey.

Genres: ,

Musics / File Content

  • 1991 - Arc-Weld (3CD)
    • |_ Arc (Bonus Disc)
      • |_ 01 - Arc.mp3
    • |_ CD1
      • |_ 01 - Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black).mp3
      • |_ 02 - Crime In The City.mp3
      • |_ 03 - Blowin' In The Wind.mp3
      • |_ 04 - Welfare Mothers.mp3
      • |_ 05 - Love To Burn.mp3
      • |_ 06 - Cinnamon Girl.mp3
      • |_ 07 - Mansion On The Hill.mp3
      • |_ 08 - F!#In' Up.mp3
      • |_ Weld (disc 1).m3u
    • |_ CD2
      • |_ 01 - Cortez The Killer.mp3
      • |_ 02 - Powderfinger.mp3
      • |_ 03 - Love And Only Love.mp3
      • |_ 04 - Rockin' In The Free World.mp3
      • |_ 05 - Like A Hurricane.mp3
      • |_ 06 - Farmer John.mp3
      • |_ 07 - Tonight's The Night.mp3
      • |_ 08 - Roll Another Number.mp3
      • |_ Weld (disc 2).m3u
    • |_ Covers
      • |_ Back.jpg
      • |_ Front.jpg

About the Artist/Band

Neil Young

International Rock

Neil Percival Young, (born November 12, 1945), is a Canadian singer-songwriter, musician, producer, director and screenwriter. After embarking on a music career in the 1960s, he moved to Los Angeles, where he formed Buffalo Springfield with Stephen... Read more

Other Neil Young albums for download

Rock Download Logo

Stay up to date with Rock Download!

Sign up to receive news from the site by email.