Português English
Neil Young – Ragged Glory (1990)

Neil Young – Ragged Glory (1990)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Country Home
  • White Line
  • F*!#in' Up
  • Over And Over
  • Love To Burn
  • Farmer John
  • Mansion On The Hill
  • Days That Used To Be
  • Love And Only Love
  • Mother Earth (Natural Anthem)

Ragged Glory is the 18th studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Neil Young, and his sixth album with the band Crazy Horse. It was released by Reprise Records on September 9, 1990.

Ragged Glory sessions took place in April 1990 at Young’s Broken Arrow ranch. The band played a set of songs twice a day for a couple of weeks (never repeating the same songs in a set), then went back, listened and chose best takes. According to Young, this approach “took ‘analysis’ out of the game during the sessions, allowing the Horse to not think”.

The album revisits the hard-rock style previously explored on Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere and Zuma. The first two tracks are songs Young and Crazy Horse originally wrote and performed live in the 1970s with “Country Home”notably being performed on their 1976 tour. “Farmer John”is a cover of a 1960s song, written and performed by R&B duo Don and Dewey and also performed by British Invasion group The Searchers as well as garage band The Premiers. Young revealed that the song “Days that Used to Be”is inspired by Bob Dylan’s “My Back Pages”. The album features many extended guitar jams, with two songs stretching out to more than ten minutes.

Neil Percival Young, (born November 12, 1945), is a Canadian singer-songwriter, musician, producer, director and screenwriter. After embarking on a music career in the 1960s, he moved to Los Angeles, where he formed Buffalo Springfield with Stephen more...

Genres: , ,

Also download other albums from Neil Young

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact