Português English
Neil Young – Landing On Water (1986)

Neil Young – Landing On Water (1986)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Weight Of The World
  • Violent Side
  • Hippie Dream
  • Bad News Beat
  • Touch The Night
  • People On The Street
  • Hard Luck Stories
  • I Got A Problem
  • Pressure
  • Drifter

Landing On Water is the 15th studio album by Canadian musician Neil Young. The album was released on July 21, 1986, by Geffen Records. Several of the songs on the album were resurrected from Neil Young and Crazy Horse’s failed 1984 sessions – a set of sessions where, according to longtime producer David Briggs, the musicians “played like monkeys”.

Landing On Water came after Young settled out of court a lawsuit from Geffen Records, who had sued Young for .3 million, on the grounds that Young’s mid-’80s records were non-commercial and musically uncharacteristic. Later, David Geffen would personally apologize to Young for the lawsuit and interfering with his work.

Neil Percival Young, (born November 12, 1945), is a Canadian singer-songwriter, musician, producer, director and screenwriter. After embarking on a music career in the 1960s, he moved to Los Angeles, where he formed Buffalo Springfield with Stephen more...

Genres: , ,

Also download other albums from Neil Young

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact