Português English
Black Sabbath – Mob Rules (1981)

Black Sabbath – Mob Rules (1981)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Turn Up the Night
  • Voodoo
  • The Sign of the Southern Cross
  • E 5150
  • The Mob Rules
  • Country Girl
  • Slipping Away
  • Falling Off the Edge of the World
  • Over and Over

Mob Rules is the 10th studio album by English heavy metal band Black Sabbath, released in November 1981. It followed 1980’s Heaven and Hell, and it was the second and last Black Sabbath studio album to feature lead vocalist Ronnie James Dio prior to the 1992 album Dehumanizer. Produced and engineered by Martin Birch, the album received an expanded edition release in 2010.

The cover art is a modified version of artist Greg Hildebrandt’s piece entitled Dream 1: Crucifiers from 1971, with Black Sabbath licensing its use for the cover of Mob Rules. Some fans claim the name ‘Ozzy’ was spelled out on the album cover, something Iommi dismisses as “rubbish” in his autobiography: “There was a little controversy about some stains on the floor in the picture. According to some people it spelled out ‘Ozzy’. Somebody mentioned it to us and we went: ‘What?’…I never noticed anything and I still wouldn’t know where to find it.”

Black Sabbath were an English rock band, formed in Birmingham in 1968, by guitarist and main songwriter Tony Iommi, bassist and main lyricist Geezer Butler, singer Ozzy Osbourne, and drummer Bill Ward. Black Sabbath are often cited as more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Black Sabbath

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact