Português English
The Red Hot Chili Peppers (1984)

The Red Hot Chili Peppers (1984)







To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • play_circle_outlineTrue Men Don't Kill Coyotes
  • play_circle_outlineBaby Appeal
  • play_circle_outlineBuckle Down
  • play_circle_outlineGet Up And Jump
  • play_circle_outlineWhy Don't You Love Me
  • play_circle_outlineGreen Heaven
  • play_circle_outlineMommy Where's Daddy
  • play_circle_outlineOut In L.A.
  • play_circle_outlinePolice Helicopter
  • play_circle_outlineYou Always Sing The Same
  • play_circle_outlineGrand Pappy Du Plenty

The Red Hot Chili Peppers is the debut studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on August 10, 1984 on EMI Records. The album was produced by Gang of Four guitarist Andy Gill, and is the only album to feature Jack Sherman on guitar. Sherman was fired by the band after the album release tour and was replaced by founding member Hillel Slovak. “Get Up and Jump” was the only single released from the album, but a music video was made for the song “True Men Don’t Kill Coyotes”.

It has been credited as the first release from the funk metal genre and has also been labelled as “the little spark that ignited the rap rock revolution.”

Red Hot Chili Peppers are an American funk rock band formed in Los Angeles in 1983. The group's musical style primarily consists of rock with an emphasis on funk, as well as elements from other genres such as punk rock and psychedelic rock. When more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Red Hot Chili Peppers

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact

× skip_previous pause skip_next