Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Red Hot Chili Peppers – Freaky Styley (1985)

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Freaky Styley (1985)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Jungle Man
  • Hollywood
  • American Ghost Dance
  • If You Want Me to Stay
  • Nevermind
  • Freaky Styley
  • Blackeyed Blonde
  • The Brothers Cup
  • Battle Ship
  • Lovin' and Touchin'
  • Catholic School Girls Rule
  • Sex Rap
  • Thirty Dirty Birds
  • Yertle the Turtle

Freaky Styley is the second studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on August 16, 1985 on EMI Records. The album name holds its origins in a commonly used phrase in the ’80s to describe anything as being “freaky styley”. Freaky Styley marks founding guitarist Hillel Slovak’s studio album debut, following his return to the band earlier in the year. The album is also the last to feature drummer Cliff Martinez. Freaky Styley was produced by George Clinton, of Parliament-Funkadelic. “Jungle Man” and “Hollywood (Africa)” were released as the album’s two singles while “Catholic School Girls Rule” and “Jungle Man” both had music videos made for the songs.

Red Hot Chili Peppers are an American funk rock band formed in Los Angeles in 1983. The group's musical style primarily consists of rock with an emphasis on funk, as well as elements from other genres such as punk rock and psychedelic rock. When more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Red Hot Chili Peppers

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact