Português English

Download Lacuna Coil – Shallow Life (2009)

05/23/2018, in Lacuna Coil, , ,

Shallow Life is the fifth studio album by Italian gothic metal band Lacuna Coil. The album was released in April 2009 in Europe and North America through Century Media Records and EMI. As of September 2009, it has sold over 75,000 copies in the U.S. and 225,000 worldwide.

The album was recorded in autumn 2008 at a studio in Los Angeles with producer Don Gilmore.[4] According to magazine Rock Sound the album would have some Arabic influences. Scabbia noted that the album “feels more rock” and that it is “the perfect mixture between our old European sound and something more modern…some of its very heavy. The most amazing this is, we’ve been able to improve everything about Lacuna Coil without taking away anything good or doing something that doesn’t belong.”[5] Shallow Life is reportedly set to be the band’s first concept album, containing references toward superficial lifestyles in the world today. The song “Spellbound” was debuted live at the Soundwave Music Festival in February 2009. The song “Not Enough” was released as a free download on the Italian Music website XL with the backstage of Spellbound video on April 1, 2009.[6] In the beginning of April the song I’m Not Afraid was released as airplay on Russian radios.


1. “Survive” 3:34
2. “I Won’t Tell You” 3:49
3. “Not Enough” 3:40
4. “I’m Not Afraid” 3:22
5. “I Like It” 3:42
6. “Underdog” 3:40
7. “The Pain” 4:00
8. “Spellbound” 3:21
9. “Wide Awake” 3:51
10. “The Maze” 3:38
11. “Unchained” 3:22
12. “Shallow Life” 4:00

Download here:

To download, confirm that you are human by entering the code below.


Verification is required to prevent the link from being exposed to copyright robots (DMCA for example), preventing it from being removed from the server. Thank you for understanding.

Questions? Read the step-by-step guide to How to Download!

Broken Link or Corrupted File? Report the error through a Contact!


Liked? Share with your friends!

Download other Lacuna Coil albums: