Português English
Iron Maiden – Rock in Rio (2002)

Iron Maiden – Rock in Rio (2002)







To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • play_circle_outlineIntro
  • play_circle_outlineThe Wicker Man
  • play_circle_outlineGhost of the Navigator
  • play_circle_outlineBrave New World
  • play_circle_outlineWrathchild
  • play_circle_outline2 Minutes to Midnight
  • play_circle_outlineBlood Brothers
  • play_circle_outlineSign of the Cross
  • play_circle_outlineThe Mercenary
  • play_circle_outlineThe Trooper
  • play_circle_outlineBrave New World
  • play_circle_outlineDream of Mirrors
  • play_circle_outlineThe Clansman
  • play_circle_outlineThe Evil That Men Do
  • play_circle_outlineFear of the Dark
  • play_circle_outlineIron Maiden
  • play_circle_outlineThe Number of the Beast
  • play_circle_outlineHallowed Be Thy Name
  • play_circle_outlineSanctuary
  • play_circle_outlineRun to the Hills
  • play_circle_outlinea day in the life

Rock in Rio is a live album and video by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, recorded at the Rock in Rio festival, Brazil in 2001 on the last night of the Brave New World Tour. The band played to approximately 250,000 people; the second largest crowd of their career (the band’s largest concert attendance was their 1985 Rock In Rio performance to an audience of 300,000) and with the relatively recent return of lead singer Bruce Dickinson and guitarist Adrian Smith to the band, they recorded their fifth live release.

It features many of their most well-known tracks, including the eponymous “Iron Maiden” and “Run to the Hills,” along with six songs from Brave New World, such as “The Wicker Man” and the title track. Also performed were two tracks from the Blaze Bayley-era, “Sign of the Cross” and “The Clansman”.

The video release, which was issued on DVD, VHS and UMD, was edited by bassist and founder member Steve Harris. In addition to the concert, the second disc also includes three special features with interviews with band members, a short documentary on the day in the life of Iron Maiden, and photos by official photographer, Ross Halfin.

Iron Maiden are an English heavy metal band formed in Leyton, East London, in 1975 by bassist and primary songwriter Steve Harris. The band's discography has grown to thirty-eight albums, including sixteen studio albums, twelve live albums, four more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Iron Maiden

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact

× skip_previous pause skip_next