Português English
The Rolling Stones – Flowers (1967)

The Rolling Stones – Flowers (1967)







To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • play_circle_outlineRuby Tuesday
  • play_circle_outlineHave You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
  • play_circle_outlineLet's Spend the Night Together
  • play_circle_outlineLady Jane
  • play_circle_outlineOut Of Time
  • play_circle_outlineMy Girl
  • play_circle_outlineBack Street Girl
  • play_circle_outlinePlease Go Home
  • play_circle_outlineMother's Little Helper
  • play_circle_outlineTake It or Leave It
  • play_circle_outlineRide On, Baby
  • play_circle_outlineSittin' On A Fence

Flowers is an American compilation album by The Rolling Stones, released in the summer of 1967. The songs either appeared as singles, had been omitted from the American versions of Aftermath and Between the Buttons, were collected from studio sessions dating back to 1965, or are reissues of songs recently released on other albums.

Three tracks had never been released. “My Girl”, “Ride On, Baby” and “Sittin’ on a Fence”, the first of which was recorded in May 1965 during the sessions for “Satisfaction,” and the other two of which were recorded in December 1965 during the first lot of Aftermath sessions. The title refers to the album’s cover, with flower stems underneath the portrait of each band member. Bassist Bill Wyman claims that Mick Jagger and Keith Richards deliberately arranged the stem of Brian Jones’s flower so that it had no leaves, as a prank.The portraits are from the British version of Aftermath.

Flowers reached #3 in the US during the late summer of 1967 and went gold. In August 2002 it was remastered and reissued on CD and SACD digipak by ABKCO Records.

The Rolling Stones are an English rock band formed in London, England in 1962. The first stable line-up consisted of Brian Jones (guitar, harmonica), Mick Jagger (lead vocals), Keith Richards (guitar, backing vocals), Bill Wyman (bass), Charlie more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Rolling Stones

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact

× skip_previous pause skip_next