Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
The Cure – Three Imaginary Boys (1979)

The Cure – Three Imaginary Boys (1979)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • 10:15 Saturday Night
  • Accuracy
  • Grinding Halt
  • Another Day
  • Object
  • Subway Song
  • Foxy Lady
  • Meat Hook
  • So What
  • Fire In Cairo
  • It's Not You
  • Three Imaginary Boys
  • The Weedy Burton

Three Imaginary Boys is the debut album by British alternative rock band the Cure, released on 8 May 1979 by record label Fiction. It was later released in the United States and Australia with a different tracklist as Boys Don’t Cry.

Despite Smith’s displeasure with the record, Three Imaginary Boys was well received critically at the time of its release. Sounds’ Dave McCullough praised it in a 5-star review and noted: “The Cure are going somewhere different on each track, the ideas are startling and disarming”. McCullough noted the variety of the material and qualified “Grinding Halt” as a “pop song that reminds you of the Isley Brothers or the Buzzcocks”. Red Starr, writing in Smash Hits, described the album as a “brilliant, compelling debut”. However, NME’s Paul Morley didn’t share the same point of view and wrote: “Most of the time, it’s a voice catching its breath, a cautiously primitive riff guitar, toy drumming and a sprightly bass”.

The Cure are an English rock band formed in Crawley, West Sussex in 1976. The band has experienced several line-up changes, with vocalist, guitarist, and principal songwriter Robert Smith being the only constant member. The Cure first began more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Cure

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact