Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
The Cure – Seventeen Seconds (1980)

The Cure – Seventeen Seconds (1980)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • A Reflection
  • Play for Today
  • Secrets
  • In Your House
  • Three
  • The Final Sound
  • A Forest
  • M
  • At Night
  • Seventeen Seconds

Seventeen Seconds is the second studio album by British alternative rock band the Cure, recorded at Morgan Studio and released on 22 April 1980 by Fiction Records. For Seventeen Seconds, Robert Smith co-produced for the first time with Mike Hedges. After the departure of original bassist Michael Dempsey, Simon Gallup became an official member along with keyboardist Matthieu Hartley. Single “A Forest” was the band’s first entry in the Top 40 of the UK Singles Chart.

The Cure are an English rock band formed in Crawley, West Sussex in 1976. The band has experienced several line-up changes, with vocalist, guitarist, and principal songwriter Robert Smith being the only constant member. The Cure first began more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Cure

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact