Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Within Temptation – Mother Earth (2001)

Within Temptation – Mother Earth (2001)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Mother Earth
  • Ice Queen
  • Our Farewell
  • Caged
  • The Promise
  • Never-ending Story
  • Deceiver of Fools
  • Intro
  • Dark Wings
  • In Perfect Harmony
  • World of Make Believe

Mother Earth is the second studio album by Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation. Originally released on 24 December 2000 in the Netherlands, and 21 August 2001 in other parts of Europe, it quickly became a success in the band’s heartland, reaching platinum status in the Netherlands and Germany in addition to achieving TMF Awards in both the Netherlands and Belgium. As of 2011, the album reportedly sold 800,000 copies.

The album was licensed to be released in Germany and neighboring countries through GUN Records in January 2003 as a special extended edition with four bonus tracks. The same edition reached the United Kingdom through Sanctuary Records with a release in September 2004. The album was re-released by Roadrunner Records on 28 September 2007, with bonus live tracks.

On 5 August 2008, Mother Earth along with The Silent Force was released in the United States on Roadrunner Records.

Within Temptation is a Dutch symphonic metal band founded in April 1996 by vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt. They have always been classified by critics as gothic metal, although the "gothic" influence varies with each album. more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Within Temptation

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact