Português English
Santana – Moonflower (1977)

Santana – Moonflower (1977)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Dawn / Go Within
  • Carnaval
  • Let the Children Play
  • Jugando
  • I'll Be Waiting
  • Zulu
  • Bahia
  • Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen
  • Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana)
  • Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile)
  • She's Not There
  • Flor d'Luna (Moonflower)
  • Soul Sacrifice / Head, Hands & Feet
  • El Morocco
  • Transcendance
  • Savor / Toussaint L'Overture

Moonflower is a double album released in 1977 by Santana. The recording features both studio and live tracks, which are interspersed with one another throughout the album. It is perhaps the group’s most popular live album, because Lotus did not receive a U.S. domestic release until 1991. It displays a mix between the fusion of Latin and blues-rock styles of the late 1960s and early 1970s, and the much more experimental and spiritual jazz fusion sound that characterized the band’s mid-1970s work. The live material was recorded during the supporting tour for the Amigos album.

A cover version of the Zombies’ mid-1960s hit song “She’s Not There”was released as a single and peaked at #27. The song was the first Santana recording to hit the Top 40 of the Billboard charts since “No One to Depend On”reached #36 in 1972. The album reached #10 on the Billboard charts and was eventually certified platinum, neither of which occurred again until the star-studded Supernatural in 1999.

Santana is a Latin music and rock band formed in San Francisco, California in 1966 by Mexican-American guitarist Carlos Santana. The band came to public attention with their performance of "Soul Sacrifice" at Woodstock in 1969. This exposure helped more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Santana

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact