Português English
Santana – Shape Shifter (2012)

Santana – Shape Shifter (2012)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Shape Shifter
  • Dom
  • Nomad
  • Metatron
  • Angelica Faith
  • Never the Same Again
  • In the Light of a New Day
  • Spark of the Divine
  • Macumba in Budapest
  • Mr. Szabo
  • Eres La Luz
  • Canela
  • Ah, Sweet Dancer

Shape Shifter is the twenty-second studio album (thirty-sixth album overall) by Santana. It was released on May 14, 2012. This album is the first from his new record label Starfaith Records, which is distributed by Sony Music Entertainment, owners of most of Santana’s albums (except those recorded for Polydor Records which are owned by Universal Music Group). It is also the first album since 1992’s Milagro that does not feature guest singers in any of the songs, a style that characterized Santana’s albums since Supernatural. The album contains only one song with vocals (“Eres La Luz”). The track “Mr. Szabo”is a homage to the Hungarian guitarist Gábor Szabó, who released a series of 8 albums for Impulse Records between 1966 and 1967, and one of Carlos Santana’s early idols, and features a similar rhythmical and harmonic structure to “Gypsy Queen”, a Szabó hit from 1966 covered by Santana in 1970 as a medley with Fleetwood Mac’s “Black Magic Woman”.

Santana is a Latin music and rock band formed in San Francisco, California in 1966 by Mexican-American guitarist Carlos Santana. The band came to public attention with their performance of "Soul Sacrifice" at Woodstock in 1969. This exposure helped more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Santana

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact