Português English
Depeche Mode – Black Celebration (1986)

Depeche Mode – Black Celebration (1986)







To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • play_circle_outlineBlack Celebration
  • play_circle_outlineFly on the Windscreen - Final
  • play_circle_outlineA Question of Lust
  • play_circle_outlineSometimes
  • play_circle_outlineIt Doesn't Matter Two
  • play_circle_outlineA Question of Time
  • play_circle_outlineStripped
  • play_circle_outlineHere Is The House
  • play_circle_outlineWorld Full Of Nothing
  • play_circle_outlineDressed in Black
  • play_circle_outlineNew Dress

Black Celebration is the fifth studio album by English electronic music band Depeche Mode, released on 17 March 1986 by Mute Records. The album further cemented the darkening sound created by Alan Wilder, which the band later used for the acclaimed and globally successful albums Music for the Masses, Violator, and Songs of Faith and Devotion; a sound that was initially hinted towards on their albums Construction Time Again and Some Great Reward.

The album entered the UK charts the week after its release at no. 4, making it their most successful to date and their highest placed album of the decade in their native country. The band said in 1998 during an interview available on The Videos 86–98 DVD, Black Celebration has been cited as one of the most influential albums of the 1980s. To promote the album, the band embarked on the Black Celebration Tour.

Three years after its release, Spin ranked it at number 15 in its list of “The 25 Greatest Albums of All Time.”

Depeche Mode are an English electronic band formed in Basildon, Essex in 1980. The group consists of founders Dave Gahan (lead vocals), Martin Gore (guitar, keyboards, vocals), and Andy Fletcher (keyboards). Depeche Mode released their debut album more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Depeche Mode

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact

× skip_previous pause skip_next