10cc – Look Hear? (1980)

10cc – Look Hear? (1980)

Doubts? Watch the tutorial How to download

About the Album

Look Hear? is the seventh studio album by 10cc, released in 1980. The album was recorded after a long break the band had to take due to Eric Stewart’s car accident in January 1979 that left him with blindness in one eye and temporary hearing loss in one ear. Like previous albums, it was recorded at the band’s Strawberry Studios South in Dorking, Surrey.

At the time of the recording Graham Gouldman was coming through a divorce and it was reflected in the songs that he wrote for the album, “How’m I Ever Gonna Say Goodbye”and “I Hate to Eat Alone”. These two songs also had little to none contribution from Eric Stuart in the studio: only percussion on “I Hate to Eat Alone”and nothing at all on “How’m I Ever Gonna Say Goodbye”. Like the previous 10cc album, Bloody Tourists, Look Hear? featured songwriting contributions from other members of the band and the album was the first by 10cc since the departure of Godley and Creme to include songs written by neither Graham Gouldman or Eric Stewart.

Around the time of sessions for Look Hear? Eris Stewart started recording a soundtrack for the film Girls and one of the songs recorded and intended for Look Hear?, “Make the Pieces Fit”, was eventually released on Stewart’s solo album.

The cover art, created by Hipgnosis, led to speculation that the album was titled Are You Normal and underwent significant alteration for the album’s U.S. release: the prominent display of the words “Are you normal”was replaced by a photo of a sheep relaxing on a beach, an image that was used as an insert on the original release of the album.

Genres: , ,

Musics / File Content

  • 1980 - Look Hear @320
    • |_ 01 - One Two Five.mp3
    • |_ 02 - Welcome To The World.mp3
    • |_ 03 - How'm I Ever Gonna Say Goodbye.mp3
    • |_ 04 - Don't Send We Back.mp3
    • |_ 05 - I Took You Home.mp3
    • |_ 06 - It Doesn't Matter At All.mp3
    • |_ 07 - Dressed To Kill.mp3
    • |_ 08 - Lovers Anonymous.mp3
    • |_ 09 - I Hate To Eat Alone.mp3
    • |_ 10 - Stranger Lover.mp3
    • |_ 11 - L.A. Inflatable.mp3
    • |_ folder.jpg
    • |_ p
      • |_ 1980 Look hear img001.jpg
      • |_ 1980 Look hear img002.jpg
      • |_ 1980 Look hear img003.jpg
      • |_ 1980 look heart.jpg

About the Artist/Band


International Rock

10cc are an English rock band formed in Stockport in 1972. They initially consisted of four musicians – Graham Gouldman, Eric Stewart, Kevin Godley and Lol Creme – who had written and recorded together since 1968. The group featured two... Read more

Other 10cc albums for download

Rock Download Logo

Stay up to date with Rock Download!

Sign up to receive news from the site by email.