Português English
Raul Seixas – Gita (1974)

Raul Seixas – Gita (1974)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Super-heróis
  • Medo Da Chuva
  • As Aventuras De Raul Seixas Na Cidade De Thor
  • Água Viva
  • Moleque Maravilhoso
  • Sessão Das 10
  • Sociedade Alternativa
  • O Trem Das 7
  • S.O.S.
  • Prelúdio
  • Loteria Da Babilônia
  • Gita
  • Um Som Para Laio
  • Não Pare Na Pista

Gita is the second solo studio album by Brazilian musician Raul Seixas. It was released in 1974, shortly after he returned to Brazil (he was exiled in the United States by orders of the military régime). Gita is one of Raul’s more critically acclaimed albums, selling more than 600,000 copies and receiving a Gold Certification by ABPD.

The album shares its name with the religious Hindu epic poem Bhagavad Gita. The eponymous track also references the Bhagavad Gita heavily. It was voted by the Brazilian edition of Rolling Stone to be the 72nd greatest Brazilian song.

Raul Santos Seixas (28 June 1945 – 21 August 1989) was a Brazilian rock composer, singer, songwriter and producer. He is sometimes called the "Father of Brazilian Rock" and "Maluco Beleza", the last one roughly translated as "Nice Nutcase". He was more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Raul Seixas

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact