Motörhead – On Parole (1975)

Motörhead – On Parole (1975)

Doubts? Watch the tutorial How to download

About the Album

On Parole is the fourth recording released by the band Motörhead. It was intended as their first album and left unreleased at the time of its completion in 1976, and it was not released until over three years later, on 8 December 1979, after the commercial success of Overkill and Bomber that same year. It was released without the band’s permission, and they consequently distanced themselves from it.

Originally intended for a 1976 release date, United Artists was not convinced of the album’s commercial potential and did not want to release it at the time. It would remain unreleased for over three years until Motörhead had made a name for themselves with commercial success of their three previous albums, and United Artists decided to cash in on this after the fact. As a result, it was not considered an official release by the band at the time and they did not want it released, as they had moved on, first to Chiswick Records and then Bronze Records, since then.

It is still a contentious entry, in whatever format, within the band’s catalogue. This is due in main to the original line-up having already changed prior to its completion in the studio, the obvious sound differences to their previous three albums, and Motörhead’s stated opinions about how United Artists behaved as they did in 1976 towards them. Fans, critics and the band themselves remain divided as a result, hence its position in the ‘Compilations’ section of their discography.

Genres: ,

Musics / File Content

  • 1976 - On Parole
    • |_ 01 - Motorhead.mp3
    • |_ 02 - On Parole.mp3
    • |_ 03 - Vibrator.mp3
    • |_ 04 - Iron Horse (Born To Lose).mp3
    • |_ 05 - City Kids.mp3
    • |_ 06 - The Watcher.mp3
    • |_ 07 - Leaving Here.mp3
    • |_ 08 - Lost Johnny.mp3
    • |_ 09 - Fools.mp3
    • |_ 10 - On Parole (Alternate Take).mp3
    • |_ 11 - City Kids (Alternate Take).mp3
    • |_ 12 - Motorhead (Alternate Take).mp3
    • |_ 13 - Leaving Here (Alternate Take).mp3
    • |_ Back.jpg
    • |_ Front.jpg
    • |_ Inlay.jpg

About the Artist/Band


International Rock

Motörhead were an English rock band formed in June 1975 by bassist, singer, and songwriter Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister, who was the sole constant member, guitarist Larry Wallis and drummer Lucas Fox. The band are often considered a precursor to the new... Read more

Other Motörhead albums for download

Rock Download Logo

Stay up to date with Rock Download!

Sign up to receive news from the site by email.