Português English
Evanescence – Evanescence (2011)

Evanescence – Evanescence (2011)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • What You Want
  • Made of Stone
  • The Change
  • My Heart Is Broken
  • The Other Side
  • Erase This
  • Lost in Paradise
  • Sick
  • End of the Dream
  • Oceans
  • Never Go Back
  • Swimming Home

Evanescence is the third studio album by American rock band Evanescence. It was released on October 7, 2011, by Wind-up Records. The band began writing the album in June 2009. Its release was delayed several times; on February 22, 2010, the band entered the studio with producer Steve Lillywhite but later stopped working with him because he “wasn’t the right fit”. At the time the album was scheduled for an August or September 2010 release, but Lee later announced that Evanescence had suspended recording to write more material. On April 11, 2011, the band returned to the studio with producer Nick Raskulinecz.

According to Lee, the band brought influences from Björk, Depeche Mode, Massive Attack, MGMT, and Portishead to the album. Evanescence’s songs contain sounds and influences characteristic of nu metal, hard rock and electro. Although the album received generally positive reviews from music critics, who praised Lee’s vocals and its innovative sound, some noted a similarity to the band’s older material. Evanescence debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart with 127,000 copies sold in its first week, and topped four other Billboard charts; Rock Albums, Digital Albums, Alternative Albums, and Hard Rock Albums. The album was successful worldwide, appearing on the charts of over 20 countries. The band promoted Evanescence by premiering songs online on a number of websites and appearing on several television shows.

The first single from the album, “What You Want”, was released on August 9, 2011; “My Heart Is Broken”, the album’s second single, was released on November 11. “Lost in Paradise” was released internationally as its third single on May 25, 2012, and “The Other Side” was serviced to US modern rock radio stations as a promotional single on June 11. In 2011 the band embarked on the Evanescence Tour, their third worldwide tour, to promote the album with The Pretty Reckless and Fair to Midland.

Evanescence is an American rock band founded in Little Rock, Arkansas, in 1995 by singer/pianist Amy Lee and guitarist Ben Moody. After recording independent albums, the band released their first full-length album, Fallen, on Wind-up Records in more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Evanescence

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact