Português English
Rush – Power Windows (1985)

Rush – Power Windows (1985)







To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • play_circle_outlineThe Big Money
  • play_circle_outlineGrand Designs
  • play_circle_outlineManhattan Project
  • play_circle_outlineMarathon
  • play_circle_outlineTerritories
  • play_circle_outlineMiddletown Dreams
  • play_circle_outlineEmotion Detector
  • play_circle_outlineMystic Rhythms

Power Windows is the eleventh studio album by Canadian rock band Rush, released on October 14, 1985 by Anthem Records. After touring in support of their previous album, Grace Under Pressure (1984), the band took a break and reconvened in early 1985 to work on a follow-up. The material continued to display the band’s exploration of synthesizer-oriented music, this time with the addition of sampling, electronic drums, a string section, and choir, with power being a running lyrical theme. Power Windows was recorded in Montserrat and England with Peter Collins as co-producer and Andy Richards on additional keyboards.

The album reached No. 2 in Canada, No. 9 in the United Kingdom, and No. 10 in the United States. In January 1986, the album reached platinum certification by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for one million copies sold in the United States. Rush released five singles from the album between 1985 and 1986: “The Big Money”, “Territories”, “Manhattan Project”, “Mystic Rhythms”, and “Marathon”. The band supported the album with their 1985–1986 tour.

Rush was a Canadian rock band composed of Geddy Lee (bass, vocals, keyboards), Alex Lifeson (guitars) and Neil Peart (drums, percussion, lyrics). Forming in 1968, the band went through several configurations until arriving at its longest and most more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Rush

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact

× skip_previous pause skip_next