Megadeth – Youthanasia (1994)

Megadeth – Youthanasia (1994)

Doubts? Watch the tutorial How to download

About the Album

Youthanasia is the sixth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth, released on November 1, 1994 through Capitol Records. The album is not a large stylistic departure from the band’s earlier recordings; however it marked the continuing evolution of Megadeth, following the footsteps of the previous album Countdown to Extinction (1992). The album’s title is a play on words, implying that society is euthanizing its youth. The cover art features an elderly woman hanging babies by their feet on a seemingly endless clothesline; the artwork concept was directly inspired from a line of the title track.

Youthanasia received positive reviews upon its release. It was commercially successful, peaking at number 4 on the Billboard 200 chart, and was certified platinum for shipping one million copies in the United States—a distinction achieved in 1995. A remixed and remastered edition featuring several bonus tracks and detailed liner notes was reissued on July 27, 2004.

Megadeth’s previous studio release, Countdown to Extinction, became the band’s biggest commercial accomplishment, entering the Billboard 200 at number two and eventually becoming double platinum. As a result, they continually sold out arenas across North America, in addition to developing a strong following overseas. With the next album, Youthanasia, the band moved towards a more mainstream sound.

Genres: ,

Musics / File Content

  • 1994 Youthanasia @320
    • |_ 01 Reckoning Day.mp3
    • |_ 02 Train Of Consequences.mp3
    • |_ 03 Addicted To Chaos.mp3
    • |_ 04 A Tout Le Monde.mp3
    • |_ 05 Elysian Fields.mp3
    • |_ 06 The Killing Road.mp3
    • |_ 07 Blood Of Heroes.mp3
    • |_ 08 Family Tree.mp3
    • |_ 09 Youthanasia.mp3
    • |_ 10 I Thought I Knew It All.mp3
    • |_ 11 Black Curtains.mp3
    • |_ 12 Victory.mp3
    • |_ Back.jpg
    • |_ Cover.jpg
    • |_ Front.jpg

About the Artist/Band


International Rock

Megadeth is an American heavy metal band from Los Angeles, California. Guitarist Dave Mustaine and bassist David Ellefson formed the band in 1983 shortly after Mustaine's dismissal from Metallica. A pioneer of the American thrash metal scene,... Read more

Other Megadeth albums for download

Rock Download Logo

Stay up to date with Rock Download!

Sign up to receive news from the site by email.