Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Janis Joplin – Live At Winterland 1968

Janis Joplin – Live At Winterland 1968




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Down On Me
  • Flower In The Sun
  • I Need A Man To Love
  • Bye Bye Baby
  • Easy Rider
  • Combination Of The Two
  • Farewell Song
  • Piece Of My Heart
  • Catch Me Daddy
  • Magic Of Love
  • Summertime (From 'Porgy & Bess')
  • Light Is Faster Than Sound
  • Ball And Chain
  • Down On Me

Live at Winterland ’68 is an album by Janis Joplin with her band Big Brother and the Holding Company. It was recorded at the Winterland Ballroom on April 12 and 13, 1968, and includes live renditions of songs from their studio albums.

After a successful tour of the East Coast of the United States, with B. B. King, Albert King, and others, Big Brother returned to San Francisco, where this album was recorded. Lengthier renditions of their songs, such as “Light Is Faster Than Sound” extending over 7 minutes, are included.

Janis Lyn Joplin (January 19, 1943 – October 4, 1970) was an American rock singer and songwriter; one of the most successful and widely-known female rock stars of her era. After releasing three albums, she died of a heroin overdose at the age of more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Janis Joplin

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact