Português English
David Bowie – Low (1977)

David Bowie – Low (1977)







To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • play_circle_outlineSpeed of Life
  • play_circle_outlineBreaking Glass
  • play_circle_outlineWhat in the World
  • play_circle_outlineSound and Vision
  • play_circle_outlineAlways Crashing in the Same Car
  • play_circle_outlineBe My Wife
  • play_circle_outlineA New Career in a New Town
  • play_circle_outlineWarszawa
  • play_circle_outlineArt Decade
  • play_circle_outlineWeeping Wall
  • play_circle_outlineSubterraneans

Low is the 11th studio album by English musician David Bowie, released on RCA Records on 14 January 1977. Recorded following Bowie’s move to West Berlin after a period of drug addiction and personal instability, Low became the first of three collaborations with musician Brian Eno and producer Tony Visconti, later termed the “Berlin Trilogy”. The album was in fact recorded largely in France, and marked a shift in Bowie’s musical style toward an electronic and avant-garde approach that would be further explored on subsequent albums “Heroes” (1977) and Lodger (1979).

Though it was initially met with mixed critical reviews, Low has since become widely acclaimed as one of Bowie’s best and most influential works. Pitchfork placed it at number 1 in its list of the Top 100 Albums of the 1970s, while Q placed it at number 14 in its list of the 100 Greatest British Albums Ever. In 2013, NME listed the album as the 14th greatest of all time. It was also listed as one of Rolling Stone’s 500 greatest albums of all time.

David Robert Jones (8 January 1947 – 10 January 2016), known professionally as David Bowie, was an English singer, songwriter and actor. He was a leading figure in popular music for over five decades, acclaimed by critics and other musicians for more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from David Bowie

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact

× skip_previous pause skip_next