Português English

Rick Wakeman – The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table (1975)

06/07/2018, in Rick Wakeman, , ,

The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table is the third solo album from the English keyboardist Rick Wakeman, released in March 1975 on A&M Records. His third rock concept album, Wakeman based it on the legend of King Arthur and various figures and events associated with him including Guinevere, Lancelot, and Merlin. He started on the album following his heart attack in July 1974, and recorded it with his five-piece band The English Rock Ensemble, the New World Orchestra, and the English Chamber Choir.

King Arthur received mostly positive reviews, though some labelled it a symbol of progressive rock excess. It reached number 2 on the UK Albums Chart and number 21 on the US Billboard 200. It was certified Gold in the US, Brazil, Japan, and Australia. The album was promoted with a world tour in 1975 that included three shows at Wembley Arena performed as an ice show, the last time it was performed in its entirety until 2016. The album was reissued in 2015 with a LP Quadrophonic mix, and re-recorded in 2016 with additional parts previously removed from the original score due to time constraints.


1. “Arthur” 7:26
2. “Lady of the Lake” 0:45
3. “Guinevere” 6:45
4. “Sir Lancelot and the Black Knight” 5:20
5. “Merlin the Magician” 8:51
6. “Sir Galahad” 5:51
7. “The Last Battle” 9:41

Download here:

To download, confirm that you are human by entering the code below.


Verification is required to prevent the link from being exposed to copyright robots (DMCA for example), preventing it from being removed from the server. Thank you for understanding.

Questions? Read the step-by-step guide to How to Download!

Broken Link or Corrupted File? Report the error through a Contact!


Liked? Share with your friends!

Download other Rick Wakeman albums: