Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Jimi Hendrix – First Rays of the New Rising Sun (1997)

Jimi Hendrix – First Rays of the New Rising Sun (1997)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Freedom
  • Izabella
  • Night Bird Flying
  • Angel
  • Room Full of Mirrors
  • Dolly Dagger
  • Ezy Ryder
  • Drifting
  • Beginnings
  • Stepping Stone
  • My Friend
  • Straight Ahead
  • Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  • Earth Blues
  • Astro Man
  • In From The Storm
  • Belly Button Window

First Rays of the New Rising Sun is a compilation album by American rock musician Jimi Hendrix, featuring songs mostly intended for his planned fourth studio album. The 17-track album was one of the first releases overseen by Experience Hendrix, a family company that took over management of his recording legacy. MCA Records released the album in 1997 and it reached the album charts in the United States, United Kingdom, and four other countries.

Hendrix recorded most of the songs with former Jimi Hendrix Experience drummer Mitch Mitchell and bassist Billy Cox, who had performed for Band of Gypsys (1970). Also, most were recorded in 1970 at Hendrix’s new Electric Lady Studios in New York City.

All of the songs had been released previously on Hendrix’s first posthumous albums The Cry of Love (1971), Rainbow Bridge (1971), and War Heroes (1972). First Rays of the New Rising Sun superseded Voodoo Soup, the 1995 attempt by controversial interim Hendrix producer Alan Douglas to realize Hendrix’s fourth album.

James Marshall "Jimi" Hendrix (born Johnny Allen Hendrix; November 27, 1942 – September 18, 1970) was an American rock guitarist, singer, and songwriter. Although his mainstream career spanned only four years, he is widely regarded as one of the more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Jimi Hendrix

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact