Grand Funk Railroad – E Pluribus Funk (1971)

Grand Funk Railroad – E Pluribus Funk (1971)

Doubts? Watch the tutorial How to download

About the Album

E Pluribus Funk is Grand Funk Railroad’s fifth studio album and was released in November 1971 by Capitol Records. Like previous Grand Funk Railroad albums, it was recorded at Cleveland Recording Company and is the final album produced by Terry Knight. The title is a play on the former motto of the US government, E pluribus unum. The original release cover (designed by Ernie Cefalu) was completely round and covered with a silver-like film to resemble a large coin. The back side of the cover of this album included a die cast picture of Shea Stadium to celebrate Grand Funk beating The Beatles’ Shea Stadium attendance record by selling out in just 72 hours.

Genres: , ,

Musics / File Content

  • 1971 - E Pluribus Funk
    • |_ 01. Footstompin' Music.mp3
    • |_ 02. People, Let's Stop The War.mp3
    • |_ 03. Upsetter.mp3
    • |_ 04. I Come Tumblin'.mp3
    • |_ 05. Save The Land.mp3
    • |_ 06. No Lies.mp3
    • |_ 07. Loneliness.mp3
    • |_ Covers
      • |_ Back.jpg
      • |_ Booklet.jpg
      • |_ CD.jpg
      • |_ Front.jpg
      • |_ Inside.jpg

About the Artist/Band

Grand Funk Railroad

International Rock

Grand Funk Railroad, sometimes shortened as Grand Funk, is an American rock band popular during the 1970s, when they toured extensively and played to packed arenas worldwide. David Fricke of Rolling Stone magazine once said, "You cannot talk about... Read more

Other Grand Funk Railroad albums for download

Rock Download Logo

Stay up to date with Rock Download!

Sign up to receive news from the site by email.