Português English
The Sweet – Strung Up (1975)

The Sweet – Strung Up (1975)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Hellraiser
  • Burning/Someone Else Will
  • Rock ‘n’ Roll Disgrace
  • Need a Lot of Lovin’
  • Done Me Wrong Alright
  • You’re Not Wrong for Lovin' Me
  • The Man with the Golden Arm
  • Action
  • Fox on the Run
  • Set Me Free
  • Miss Demeanour
  • Ballroom Blitz
  • Burn on the Flame
  • Solid Gold Brass
  • The Six Teens
  • I Wanna Be Committed
  • Blockbuster

Strung Up is a 1975 double live/compilation album by Sweet released by RCA Records in 1975. The first disc contains seven songs recorded live during a concert at the Rainbow Theatre, London on 21 December 1973. The second one contains ten selections of their songs recorded since 1973, including three songs that have not been released previously on any album, (“Burn On The Flame” and “Miss Demeanour”) but only one (“I Wanna Be Committed”) is brand new. The album also includes a unique mix of “Action” that comes to an abrupt end, and does not include the final decaying echo of the shorter single and longer Give Us a Wink album versions.

Strung Up was not originally released in the United States. In Japan it was released by Capitol Records under the title Anthology. In Italy it was released as 2 separate albums – the studio set entitled Strung Up (released 1975) and the live set entitled Live In England (1976).

Until the 2016 Sony/RCA release, the album had been re-issued on CD only in the United States in 1997 on Chinebridge Records and in Japan (as Anthology). These releases include the standard album version of Action. In 1999 RCA released a CD entitled Live at the Rainbow 1973 that contains the concert from the original album in its entire length. However this version is in mono, while the abbreviated version from Strung Up is in stereo.

In 2016 the CD release had all original tracks plus Ballroom Blitz, Teenage Rampage and Blockbuster added to the live set and The Lies in Your Eyes, Fever of Love, Teenage Rampage, Hell Raiser and an extended version of I Wanna Be Committed added to the studio set. The live tracks on this release are taken from the mono recording, none of the stereo live mixes were used.

The Sweet (also known as Sweet) is a British glam rock band that rose to worldwide fame in the 1970s. Their best known line-up consisted of lead vocalist Brian Connolly, bass player Steve Priest, guitarist Andy Scott, and drummer Mick Tucker. The more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from The Sweet

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact