Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Metallica – Death Magnetic (2008)

Metallica – Death Magnetic (2008)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • That Was Just Your Life
  • The End of the Line
  • Broken, Beat & Scarred
  • The Day That Never Comes
  • All Nightmare Long
  • Cyanide
  • The Unforgiven III
  • The Judas Kiss
  • Suicide & Redemption
  • My Apocalypse

Death Magnetic is the ninth studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica, released on September 12, 2008 through Warner Bros. Records. It was the first Metallica album produced by Rick Rubin, the first since …And Justice for All (1988) not produced by Bob Rock, and the first to feature bassist Robert Trujillo.

Following the Metallica album, St. Anger (2003), Death Magnetic returned to Metallica’s thrash metal roots, with more complex compositions and long guitar solos from Kirk Hammett and James Hetfield. The album received mostly positive reviews, but the production was criticized as overcompressed and cited as a product of the loudness war.

Death Magnetic made Metallica the first band to achieve five consecutive number-one studio albums on the US Billboard 200. Metallica commenced the World Magnetic Tour from 2008 until 2010.

Metallica is an American heavy metal band from Los Angeles, California. The band was formed in 1981 by drummer Lars Ulrich and vocalist/guitarist James Hetfield. The band's fast tempos, instrumentals and aggressive musicianship made them one of the more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Metallica

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact