Yes – Open Your Eyes (1997)

Yes – Open Your Eyes (1997)

Doubts? Watch the tutorial How to download

About the Album

Open Your Eyes is the seventeenth studio album by the English rock band Yes, released in November 1997 by Eagle Records in the UK and by Beyond Music in the US. Following the departure of keyboardist Rick Wakeman and the addition of guitarist, keyboardist, and producer Billy Sherwood in 1997, Sherwood and bassist Chris Squire started to develop songs for an album by their own band, Conspiracy. They caught the attention of their new management who suggested to use some of their material for a new Yes studio album. Anderson and guitarist Steve Howe’s late involvement caused their creative input to be limited.

Open Your Eyes received mixed to negative reviews from music critics and became one of the band’s lowest selling albums, reaching number 151 on the US Billboard 200 and failing to enter the UK Albums Chart. Its lead single, “Open Your Eyes”, reached number 33 on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart which was followed by a second, “New State of Mind”. A limited edition with a surround sound mix was also released. Yes supported the album with a 12-month world tour from October 1997 that coincided with their thirtieth anniversary. The band were joined by Russian keyboardist Igor Khoroshev who had played on the album as a guest musician, and became a full-time member at the tour’s conclusion.

Genres: ,

Musics / File Content

  • 1997 Open Your Eyes @320
    • |_ 01 New State Of Mind.mp3
    • |_ 02 Open Your Eyes.mp3
    • |_ 03 Universal Garden.mp3
    • |_ 04 No Way We Can Lose.mp3
    • |_ 05 Fortune Seller.mp3
    • |_ 06 Man In The Moon.mp3
    • |_ 07 Wonderlove.mp3
    • |_ 08 From The Balcony.mp3
    • |_ 09 Love Shine.mp3
    • |_ 10 Somehow, Someday.mp3
    • |_ 11 The Solution.mp3
    • |_ 1997 Open Your Eyes folder.jpg

About the Artist/Band


International Rock

Yes are an English progressive rock band formed in London in 1968 by singer Jon Anderson, bassist Chris Squire, guitarist Peter Banks, keyboardist Tony Kaye, and drummer Bill Bruford. The band have undergone numerous formations throughout their... Read more

Other Yes albums for download

Rock Download Logo

Stay up to date with Rock Download!

Sign up to receive news from the site by email.