Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Stone Temple Pilots – Purple (1994)

Stone Temple Pilots – Purple (1994)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Meatplow
  • Vasoline
  • Lounge Fly
  • Interstate Love Song
  • Still Remains
  • Pretty Penny
  • Silvergun Superman
  • Big Empty
  • Unglued
  • Army Ants
  • Kitchen Ware & Candy Bars

Purple is the second studio album by the American rock band Stone Temple Pilots, released on June 7, 1994 by Atlantic Records. The album, building off the foundations laid by the band’s debut album Core, was a huge success for the band, debuting at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart and remaining there for three weeks, eventually selling over six million copies. It spawned a number of successful singles — “Vasoline” and “Interstate Love Song” both topped the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and hit number 2 on the Modern Rock Tracks chart, while “Big Empty” also cracked the top ten on both charts. Lesser known album cuts “Pretty Penny” and “Unglued” were also released as promotional radio singles.

Stone Temple Pilots (often abbreviated as STP) is an American rock band from San Diego, California, that originally consisted of Scott Weiland (lead vocals), brothers Dean DeLeo (guitar) and Robert DeLeo (bass, backing vocals), and Eric Kretz more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Stone Temple Pilots

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact