Português English
Scorpions – Moment of Glory (2000)

Scorpions – Moment of Glory (2000)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Hurricane 2000
  • Moment of Glory
  • Send Me An Angel
  • Wind of Change
  • Crossfire (Instrumental)
  • Deadly Sting Suite (Instrumental)
  • Here in My Heart
  • Still Loving You
  • Big City Nights
  • Lady Starlight

Moment of Glory is a compilation album by German hard rock band Scorpions. It was recorded in collaboration with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra and released in 2000. The album features re-arranged songs from the Scorpions repertoire, as well as classical interludes, a cover song and the new single “Moment of Glory“. Initially, English composer Andrew Powell was asked to provide arrangements and Michael Kamen was designated next for the orchestral material. After the latter gave up the job in order to work with Metallica for their album S&M, finally the Austrian arranger and conductor Christian Kolonovits proved to be the right collaborator.

The Moment of Glory concert programme was first presented at the Hannover EXPO in June 2000, with Christian Kolonovits conducting the Berlin Philharmonic. The live performance was filmed to be released in VHS and Video CD in December 2000. In 2001, this rock-symphonic show was taken on a seven-city tour to Russia and the Baltic countries. Christian Kolonovits and Scott Lawton alternated as orchestra conductors.

Scorpions are a German rock band formed in 1965 in Hanover by Rudolf Schenker. Since the band's inception, its musical style has ranged from hard rock to heavy metal. The lineup from 1978–1992 was the most successful incarnation of the group, and more...

Genres: , ,

Also download other albums from Scorpions

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact