Neil Young – Re·ac·tor (1981)

Neil Young – Re·ac·tor (1981)

Doubts? Watch the tutorial How to download

About the Album

Re·ac·tor is the eleventh studio album by Canadian musician Neil Young, and his fourth with Crazy Horse, released in 1981. The album took the electric guitar-focused approach that Young took in his late 1970s records with Crazy Horse, and combined it with early 1980s new wave rhythms.

Critical reception to the album was generally poor except for the accolades accorded to the album closer “Shots.”The album marked the first use by Young of the Synclavier which would be featured heavily on several of his later albums: Trans (1982) and Landing on Water (1986).

The album features the Serenity Prayer on its back cover (“‘Deus dona mihi serenitatem accipere res quae non possum mutare fortitudinem mutare res quae possum atque sapientiam differentiam cognoscere'”– “God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference”).

It was unavailable on compact disc until it was released as a HDCD-encoded remastered version on August 19, 2003, as part of the Neil Young Archives Digital Masterpiece Series.

Genres: , , ,

Musics / File Content

  • 1981 - Re-ac-tor
    • |_ 01 - Op-er-a Star.mp3
    • |_ 02 - Surf-er Joe And Moe The Sleaze.mp3
    • |_ 03 - T-Bone.mp3
    • |_ 04 - Get Back On It.mp3
    • |_ 05 - South-ern Pac-i-fic.mp3
    • |_ 06 - Mo-tor Cit-y.mp3
    • |_ 07 - Rap-id Tran-sit.mp3
    • |_ 08 - Shots.mp3
    • |_ Re-ac-tor.m3u
    • |_ Covers
      • |_ Back.jpg
      • |_ CD.jpg
      • |_ Front.jpg

About the Artist/Band

Neil Young

International Rock

Neil Percival Young, (born November 12, 1945), is a Canadian singer-songwriter, musician, producer, director and screenwriter. After embarking on a music career in the 1960s, he moved to Los Angeles, where he formed Buffalo Springfield with Stephen... Read more

Other Neil Young albums for download

Rock Download Logo

Stay up to date with Rock Download!

Sign up to receive news from the site by email.