Português English
Kansas – The Best Of Kansas (1984)

Kansas – The Best Of Kansas (1984)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Carry On Wayward Son
  • Point Of Know Return
  • Fight Fire With Fire
  • Dust In The Wind
  • Song For America
  • Perfect Lover
  • Hold On
  • No One Together
  • Play The Game Tonight
  • The Wall

The Best Of Kansas is the first compilation album from the American progressive rock band Kansas. It was originally released in 1984, and featured one new track, “Perfect Lover”, written by then-lead vocalist John Elefante and his brother Dino Elefante. The compilation was re-released in 1999 in a version supervised by the original band members, so “Perfect Lover”was dropped in favor of three additional tracks to make it fit on a single CD. Added were “The Pinnacle”from Masque, “The Devil Game”from Song for America, and a live track deleted from Two for the Show called “Closet Chronicles”, originally from Point of Know Return. The album has sold over 4 million copies in the United States and was certified quadruple platinum in 2001.

The versions of “Carry On Wayward Son”and “The Wall”on the 1984 release of The Best Of Kansas are specially remixed versions unique to the first version of this collection. For the 1999 reissue of the collection, the original 1976 mixes from the album Leftoverture are used instead. The removal of “Perfect Lover”which had previously been available only on this album, makes the track out of print in the United States. The original track listing and mixes were restored for the 2014 180-gram vinyl release of the album by Friday Music.

Kansas is an American rock band that became popular in the 1970s initially on album-oriented rock charts and later with hit singles such as "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind". The band has produced nine gold albums, three multi-platinum more...

Genres: , ,

Also download other albums from Kansas

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact