Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Genesis – Seconds Out (1977)

Genesis – Seconds Out (1977)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Squonk
  • The Carpet Crawl
  • Robbery, Assault and Battery
  • Afterglow
  • Firth of Fifth
  • I Know What I Like
  • The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway
  • The Musical Box (Closing Section)
  • Supper's Ready
  • Cinema Show
  • Dance on a Volcano
  • Los Endos

Seconds Out is the second live album from the English rock band Genesis, released as a double album in October 1977 on Charisma Records. It is formed of recordings from their four dates at the Palais des Sports in Paris in June 1977 on their Wind & Wuthering Tour. “The Cinema Show” was recorded in 1976 at the Pavillon de Paris during their A Trick of the Tail Tour.

Seconds Out received average to positive reviews upon its release, and reached No. 4 in the UK and No. 47 in the US. Its release coincided with the departure of guitarist Steve Hackett who left the group during the album’s mixing stages, thus reducing Genesis to the core trio of keyboardist Tony Banks, guitarist Mike Rutherford, and drummer and singer Phil Collins who recorded …And Then There Were Three… by this time. Seconds Out has been reissued for CD in 1994 and 2009, the latter as part of the Genesis Live 1973–2007 box set.

Genesis were an English rock band formed at Charterhouse School, Godalming, Surrey in 1967. The most commercially successful and longest-lasting line-up consisted of keyboardist Tony Banks, bassist/guitarist Mike Rutherford and drummer/singer Phil more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Genesis

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact