Rock Download Logo ×
Português English
Dire Straits – Money For Nothing (1988)

Dire Straits – Money For Nothing (1988)




To listen to a song, click the "Play" button.

  • Sultans Of Swing
  • Down To The Waterline
  • Portobello Belle - Live
  • Twisting By The Pool (Remix)
  • Tunnel Of Love
  • Romeo And Juliet
  • Where Do You Think You're Going
  • Walk Of Life
  • Private Investigations
  • Telegraph Road - Live (Remix)
  • Money For Nothing
  • Brothers In Arms

Money for Nothing is a greatest hits album by British rock band Dire Straits released on 17 October 1988. It features highlights from the band’s first five albums. The vinyl edition omits “Telegraph Road” and has a different running order, with “Tunnel of Love” placed between “Money for Nothing”, the title track, and “Brothers in Arms”. The collection went to #1 on the UK Albums Chart. It sold 14 million copies worldwide, making it one of the biggest selling compilation of all time.

It was replaced by another compilation, Sultans of Swing: The Very Best of Dire Straits, in 1998.

Dire Straits were a British rock band formed in London in 1977 by Mark Knopfler (lead vocals and lead guitar), David Knopfler (rhythm guitar and backing vocals), John Illsley (bass guitar and backing vocals), and Pick Withers (drums and percussion). more...

Genres: ,

Also download other albums from Dire Straits

Confirm the code below:


Incorrect code! Please enter the code again...

Doubts? How to Download | Contact